Shooting Star Premium Box

Published Dec 02, 2018

Shooting Star Premium Box is a collection of art books drawn by Yasuda Suzuhito who is known for being a light novel illustrator of famous works like 'Durarara!!' and 'Is It Wrong To Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon?'. Besides being an illustrator for light novels, Suzuhito also drew character designs for games (Shin Megami Tensei Devil Survivor and Digimon Cyber Sleuth/World Re:Digitize) and has his own publishing manga 'Yozakura Quartet' which got adapted into 2 anime TV series and 2 OVA series.

The Shooting Star Premium Box is a special edition hardcover box which contains 2 previously released art books: Shooting Star Carnaval and Shooting Star Bebop which mainly focuses on the drawings of 'Yozakura Quartet' (Carnaval) and 'Durarara!!' (Bebop). The Premium Box also includes an exclusive booklet which has sketches and a 'Yozakura Quaret x Durarara!!' crossover manga.

As a result for being a special edition also means it had a limited stock, so you can't find the Shooting Star Premium Box brand-new anymore in stores, which means you need to hunt for it in (Japanese) marketplaces or secondhand stores. (For example I found mine in the secondhand section of the Lashinbang in Ikebukuro, Japan) However buying the 2 art books individually shouldn't be a problem because you can still find it brand-new in a lot of stores.

Almost all the pages of both art books are filled in with art, which makes it really fun to browse through: especially with Yasuda Suzuhito's female character designs. The female characters he draws really love to wear weirdly designed thight clothes and lots of fanservice for the leg lovers. Furthermore most poses of the female are also pretty lewd. A lot of these female character designs can be found in the Carnaval art book, which makes it a great art book for people who loves great fanservice. On the other side the Bebop art book also contains some fanservice but a lot less, it also has more focus on male characters (Durarara!! cast).

  • Yasuda Suzuhito

  • June 30, 2011

  • 128 pages each

  • 978-4048701730

  • 978-4063648584